Published January 8, 2013 by Maryanne

Maryanne:

From my Maryanne’s Jukebox Page

Originally posted on Maryanne's Jukebox:

ElvisElvis Presley

Today we celebrate the birth dates of two legends, Elvis Presley and David Bowie. And I have a story to share about both!

In 1979, two years after the death of Elvis Presley, my Mother took me, my Grandmother and sister Kim to Graceland. At the time fans weren’t permitted to go into the house, but we all stood at the gates and even got to meet Elvis’s uncle, Vester Presley and have our photos taken with him.  I was 15 at the time and it was a gorgeous day outside. In the area we ate at a place that had a jukebox with nothing but Elvis music.

Elvis was always a bit hit in every home I lived in; first with my family; then living on my own I always threw on an Elvis record; and now with my husband, we love Elvis so much we often…

View original 370 more words

4 comments on “

  • What do you think?

    