Order What You Like!

Published March 20, 2014 by Maryanne

SAM_2085Living Life to the Fullest!

It was so sad going to the bank today, one of the older tellers was complaining how she hated her job.

I suggested she do something she like instead. Another customer over heard me, a young hipster with half his head shaved who started yelling, “I need money, I can’t do what I want!”

I said, “You can do anything you want in life.”

He ignored me and kept yelling. She tried telling me what she REALLY wanted to do, but his voice kept over powering hers, ranting and raving how you can’t make money if you do what you want.

I could have used myself as an example, but I said, “I’m not saying anything people will hate me.”

The teller thought I meant the other tellers. I meant the young hipster.

I couldn’t wait to get out of there. The negativity was draining.

Then when I looked at my emails this evening, in one of the radio blogs I subscribe to, this was on the bottom of the email:

“Life is like a restaurant, order what you like and expect it to arrive!”

I was like, ABSOLUTELY! It’s so refreshing when you have that feeling of, okay, I’m not crazy … someone else actually GETS IT!

Not that I need validation that I’m living my life to the fullest, but I do take these signs as positive omens.

7 comments on “Order What You Like!

  • What do you think?

    