I Could Live Forever in the Twilight Zone

Published June 27, 2012 by Maryanne

Long Beach Island, New Jersey – at twilight

My favorite time of the day is twilight and I make it a point to be outside during this time as much as possible.

I just love the pink and blue skies, which always remind me of a Maxfield Parrish painting.

“Look at that Maxfield Parrish sky!” I am often heard saying.

The weather cools as the sun starts to set. Birds are flying to a safe haven for the night. Life starts to quiet down.

It’s the prettiest part of the day, and it goes so quickly.

I stand on my doorstep sucking every bit of the twilight into my soul before I’m ready to call it a day.

It’s twilight time. And I could live forever in the twilight zone.

11 comments on “I Could Live Forever in the Twilight Zone

    • Yes! We had a twilight night at the beach not too long ago. But where we live it’s equally as beautiful with all the trees and birds. It’s just so peaceful with all the little homes around us.

  • Mention twilight reminds me of a family reunion at Canyon Lake, Texas. The family would all gather on the balcony of the place we were staying, so we could see the sunset and the ensuing twilight gradually take over the night sky.

    • I was originally going to use a Maxfield Parish photo, then I found this one when looking for “twilight” photos. I was extra excited to see it was from NJ, so I thought it was perfect 🙂

  • What a gorgeous tribute to Mother Earth. I love twilight as well. I guess something so beautiful was only meant to last a short time so we don’t take it for granted.

  • What do you think?

