Remember “Queer Eye For the Straight Guy”?

Published August 10, 2012 by Maryanne

Me, with Kyan Douglas on “Queer Eye” set, 2004

I can’t believe this photo is almost 10 years old. It seemed like yesterday when I was on the set for “Queer Eye for the Straight Guy” after being assigned to cover a story.

That show was great! It ran from 2003 to 2007 and it helped straight guys who were clueless about style clean up their acts.

Carson Kressley was also a star on the show. He appeared on “Dancing with the Stars” not too long ago. The day I was on the set of “Queer Eye” Carson was running around, all over the set, wearing this super bright orange pants. He said “hello” to me while he was running around. He just couldn’t sit still. I got a kick out of him and his high-energy.

Kyan was laid back and very easy to interview and talk too. He was polite and kept offering me drinks, but I was working and just chose to drink bottled water.

I told Kyan he was my favorite actor on the show.

He said, “Thank you sweetie.”

Such a fun day. It was one of those nice spring days when the weather first started getting nice.

Another great memory, thanks to my writing career!

9 comments on “Remember “Queer Eye For the Straight Guy”?

  • I loVvvvvved the shoW&& I ultrA luvvvvvvvvv the foto!!!!!!.& the story!!!.. I wiSh the queer eye guys woulD help me!!!.. Xox★☪♡♒☪★♏✿❣❤♬♦❣❣

    Sent from my iPhone !!!~(*v*)~>^:^<!!! ƸӜƷ*~* ☾~✼* ✼~☀✼♩ ♫_❤*★

  • What do you think?

