I Almost Kidnapped A Mexican!

Published November 16, 2012 by Maryanne

“Pretty lady, take me home!”

Yesterday I took my car to the car wash and like always as the car is almost finished being hand dried, the guys start walking away, one by one. I put a tip in their tip box and thank each guy individually as I walk to my car.

I hopped in, put my seat belt on, turned the engine on, put the radio on  and was about to drive away.

Then I heard some shuffling in the back seat. (What the hell?)

I looked up in my rear view mirror and noticed a cute little Mexican guy wiping off my back window. He was so small, I didn’t see him! (And he was so hard at work, he didn’t notice me getting in the car!)

We looked at each other and started laughing hysterically.

I said, “I almost took you for a ride!”

We both continued to laugh so hard.

Then I got out and moved the seat so he could get out.

All the guys at the car wash were laughing.

It’s the little [pun intended] things in life that make it so much fun.

6 comments on “I Almost Kidnapped A Mexican!

  • What do you think?

