When Your Sleeping Dreams Reveal Reality

Published December 1, 2012 by Maryanne

curtain modelMe, modeling for a curtain ad, summer of 2011

The other day I was inspired when I read on Rarasaur’s Blog, that “Dreams aren’t meant to be ignored.” (https://rarasaur.wordpress.com/2012/11/29/liebster-award-2/)

We’ve heard of Edward Cayce, the sleeping prophet. We’ve heard about “Frankenstein” coming to author Mary Shelley in a dream. And I’m sure each and every one of us have stories to tell about what our dreams have told us.

For me, most of the time sleeping guides me because when I’m at a crossroads, I always feel that an answer will come to me after a good night’s sleep. I wake up refreshed and have all the answers.

Other times, just freaky little things happen, like dreaming about something and then finding out later that there is truth within the dream.

Like a few nights ago for instance. I had a dream that a female singer I adore was going to the movies with my husband and I. The next day I looked her up on Twitter, and it turned out she was watching a made for television movie the same exact time my husband and I were watching it! What are the chances of that happening?

These dream things happen to me a lot. One time I dreamed of my uncle getting a white Corvette. I called him the next day and he said he was looking at a Corvette. What color was it? White. Of course.

Another time I emailed a friend to ask her if she was okay because I dreamed she was crying. She told me she was crying and was going through a hard time about something in her life. After I read her long, heart-breaking email, I was able to respond in a loving way.

And just this past summer I dreamed Barack Obama won the election, three months before it actually happened.

When I first met my husband, he showed me a picture of some family members at a party. His Aunt Mae was very striking, like a movie star. I thought about her a lot and shortly after seeing that picture I had a dream that Aunt Mae had a German Shepherd. My husband said she did!

This list of dreams revealing reality goes on and on and no matter how many times it happens, it never ceases to amaze me.

I’d love to hear stories from others. Please share! (Or feel free to comment on my dreams!)

10 comments on “When Your Sleeping Dreams Reveal Reality

  • I believe things come to you in your dreams. It always boggles my mind when people say, “I don’t remember my dreams.” Everyone dreams. All you have to say is, “I will remember my dream,” and you will. I’ve had many dreams come true or dreamed of things that happened to people that I didn’t know about.

    • Very cool, Gina! I’m always looking for answers in my dreams too. The other night I had a dream that I couldn’t figure out and the message was simple “work on your book.” LOL! So I had a lot of work to do on that book yesterday πŸ™‚

  • Ohh!! I am juSt noW stArting to cArch up!!.. I feel as if I missed some pre holiDAy entries!!! The gypsy story iZ gonna be fAscinAting..& you will give it flavor and fAst pAce!!! I loVvvvvve the photoS of you!!…& you alwAyz mAke me look at eVerythibg in a more poSitive wAy!!! Xxxwhole lottA luVvvvv & poWer to the people write Onnnnn xxxxxs!!!shhhβ—‰βœ„β™₯β˜žβ™¬βœβœ±β‹β£

    Sent from my iPhone !!!~(*v*)~>^:^<!!! ƸӜƷ*~* ☾~✼* ✼~β˜€βœΌβ™© β™«_❀*β˜…

  • Those are wild dreams. I just had one last night where I wanted to sing for this band and couldn’t. I was reading the lyrics to a Judas Priest song outloud and I sounded awful. Out of tune etc. The band put me in a black trenchcoat and sent me out on stage and told me to just scream, so I did and then there was an announcement that it was just a tease of what was to come. Ha, not sure what what means

  • What do you think?

