The Christmas Pig

Published December 5, 2012 by Maryanne

christmas-pig

My all time favorite book (knocking “Letters from the Earth” by Mark Twain out of a long-standing first place in my humble opinion) is THE CHRISTMAS PIG, a fable by Kinky Friedman.

It’s an enchanting tear-jerker that can teach all of us a little something about love and kindness and acceptance of all people.

It’s an off-beat Christian novel that will make you laugh and cry (and cry and cry).

It’s a beautiful tale about the friendship of a young artist named Benjamin and a very special pig named Valerie.

I highly recommend it!

The book has 23 chapters. So every December, I pull the book from my shelf and read one chapter each evening of December, leading up to Christmas Eve.

It’s a keeper and I was able to score an autographed copy. But someday I hope to meet Kinky Friedman and get him to re-autograph it for me!

11 comments on “The Christmas Pig

    • That’s amazing that you have llamas! I found you from “iWords” blog. You were so nice to him I wanted to check out your blog too. In a cruel world, it’s refreshing to meet people who care and have great personalities 🙂

      Hugs, Maryanne xo

  • What do you think?

