Happy Martin Luther King Day!

Published January 21, 2013 by Maryanne

Martin Luther King

Martin Luther King Day is a very important day to give back to the community, and the more you give, the more you receive.

Last year I had a very special Martin Luther King Day. I had the opportunity to cover the MLK Youth Awards for the Paterson Press: http://thealternativepress.com/articles/mlk-youth-awards-seeds-of-love-blossom-in-paters

It was truly an honor to be amongst such bright, positive kids.

I’ll be doing some volunteer community service at a local church this evening (and hopefully the anticipated snow won’t put a damper on this!)

It’s such a blessing that I think I found a church that I can finally call home. I am ecstatic!

Have a beautiful day!

 

2 comments on “Happy Martin Luther King Day!

    • Aww, you’re a sweetie, thanks so much! Some people say they are “spiritual” but not “religious.” I am both. I am a euphoria junkie, and love the positive energy and goodness that comes from striving to be the best I can be 🙂

  • What do you think?

