World’s Best Boss: YOU!

Published March 13, 2013 by Maryanne

World's Best BossThe other day my blog focused on having your own home-based business and how much fun it could be.

Today I want to share that I’ve been accepted to write a weekly business column at the Verona-Cedar Grove Patch online!

This column will come out once a week, probably early in the week, to give people a firsthand taste of what it’s like running your own home-based business.

Here is the first installment, enjoy!

http://verona.patch.com/blog_posts/starting-your-own-home-based-business

If you have any questions or topics you’d like to suggest, drop me a line. I’ll also be interviewing other home-business owners, so if that’s you, let me know and we’ll set something up! (Mind you, this is NOT to promote anyone’s business, or my own, just to inspire people!)

 

5 comments on “World’s Best Boss: YOU!

  • Congratulations on the column! In your last post you mentioned the “help” your kitty gives you with your mouse. Maybe you could talk with home-based business owners about the calming influence of having their pets “work” with them. My human daddy works for a virtual company and, when he’s not traveling, I know appreciates my assistance in the home office. I know people who have even given their pets titles. One of my dog friends is Director of Shipping for his mommy’s home-based business!

  • Nice article. You make it sound so easy. Do you use any other social media tools? I get over whelmed with all the networking tools out there. But I am not really at the point where I need to worry about that. I am still in the researching stage.
    And congratulations on the column!

    • LOL, everyone says I make everything sound so easy. Maybe I don’t do “hard”? πŸ™‚

      I was on Twitter, Linked-In and Face Book and after three years only got one job so I deleted the accounts. They seemed like time wasters, but I understand they are important for a business. I may go back to them just to create a presence.

      Thanks for your good words, Marie, as always πŸ™‚

  • What do you think?

