Business Media

Published March 15, 2013 by Maryanne

social media

Hello all!

Okay, here’s the scoop … in the past I never liked Face Book, Twitter or Linked-In. I used them for three years and honestly, I deleted them because I get the most work via my personal website/newsletter: www.peartreeenterprises.com

In fact, 100 percent of my “repeat” clients are through my website, so I have been getting by without the use of Face Book, Twitter or Linked-In.

But seems as I’ll be doing more promotional work with clients, it’s important that I have a presence on these social networks.

So, if anyone wants to connect via these social media links for business reasons, please do so. (Note: I’m using these links for business, not social so in reality they should be called “business media” — not “social media” — but whatever!).

Face Book: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pear-Tree-Enterprises/357007674408601

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PearTreeEnt

And find me on Linked-In: Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta

Let’s all help each other build!

My skills: writing, editing, ghost writing, typing, proofreading, marketing/sales, personal assistance.

And if anyone needs a 40+ model, I’m available. Check out the cool photos I did with photographer Darlene Foster on my Pinterest page! http://pinterest.com/mrsmistretta/darlene-foster-photos-i-modeled-for/

 

 

13 comments on “Business Media

  • I like the distinction you make between “business media” and “social media.” I am not a huge fan of Facebook (I use it grudgingly), but I LOVE Twitter. You would be surprised how many dogs are on Twitter, and they are all so much fun! One day when you’re busy doing business, you’ll have to take a social break and check it out.

  • It would be great to start a movement away from “social media” towards “business media” for those of us who see the real value in using these tools in business. I agree, Linked In IS NOT all it is cracked up to be – I became very disappointed with it after a few months of usage. I am attempting to “reinvent” myself – I am finally in a place in my life where I can focus on real solid goals now that we have stopped moving from country to country every few years and we are “home” to stay (at least I think we are). I can see the value with face book to a point – but I like what you are trying to do here. I think there needs to be something more useful and purposeful than Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIN – or perhaps a more useful way to use those platforms is a better way to put it.
    And once again – I ramble on senselessly (sorry) 🙂 Great post.

  • What do you think?

