Highlights from Resintopia, Saturday, March 23, 2013

Published March 24, 2013 by Maryanne

SAM_0427Model by Vincent Bordogna, Resintopia CEO and Founder

All weekend long the Resintopia extravaganza was held at the Crowne Plaza in Fairfield, New Jersey.

My husband Dennis and I got there just as they were closing shop for the evening, but with well enough time to hit the lounge, have a beer and some snack food and see the amazing New York surf band, The Octomen, with our friends Nick Conti and Ed O’Brien; as well as Vincent Bordogna. And we got to meet actor, Jeff Yager (see photos below) who also makes models and sculptures. He came from California to be a part of this fabulous event put on by Vincent Bordogna.

A good time was had by all, as The Octomen performed two great sets and people mingled.

This was the second year for Resintopia. Next year will be even bigger! We had a BLAST!

SAM_0428Model by Vincent Bordogna

SAM_0430Model by Vincent Bordogna

SAM_0419“Six Feet Under” and “Seinfeld” actor, Jeff Yagher and Resintopia CEO Vincent Bordogna

(Photo by Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta)

SAM_0426Me and my husband, Dennis (Photo by Ed O’Brien)

 SAM_0421

The Octomen drum kit — how cool is that?

And from another show, but just to illustrate how great the Octomen are, check out this video I found on You Tube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cbyU3iw9wqk

4 comments on “Highlights from Resintopia, Saturday, March 23, 2013

    • Yes, the details and shading are off the hook! I can totally respect the time put into it. I used to draw and paint, but I was always too much in a rush to make something really worthwhile, even though I sold a few prints in NYC. But in the game plan, I do want to take an official art class someday 🙂

    • Yes, it was so massive!! I wish we went back today but I’m so wiped out from little sleep.

      The Octomen were AMAZING! I can’t wait to see them again. I love surf — they got me revved up for summer, if NJ would only get through winter, LOL!

  • What do you think?

