My Janis Ian article

Published March 27, 2013 by Maryanne

Janis Ian press photoJanis Ian

Last week I had the opportunity to interview Janis Ian, while she was on tour, driving through a desert!

Enjoy the article: http://thealternativepress.com/towns/south-orange/articles/janis-ian-to-perform-at-sopac-4-slash-20

6 comments on “My Janis Ian article

    • Yeah, I know … my husband and I were so pissed watching American Idol two weeks ago and the young kids didn’t know who The Beatles were. It’s rock ‘n’ roll history! You study classical music in school, so why not rock ‘n’ roll history — especially if you want a career in music! I always listened to what my mom listened to and respected it (although I had a phase where I hated doo wop, but I LOVE it now!)

  • What do you think?

