Anticipating Easter

Published March 28, 2013 by Maryanne

Easter 2011Easter 2011

(Note the bunnies on my dress! And the scarf is Peter Max!)

In just a few minutes I’ll be off to church for Maundy Thursday; tomorrow night I’ll be in church again for Good Friday and again on Easter Sunday. One of my favorite places to be and I get a triple dose this week — yay!

Pastor Carol’s services are so creative, I can’t wait. She’s the best!

This is my first Easter as a Christian and I am looking forward to the intensity of the services as we approach Easter Sunday.

After church on Sunday, my husband and I will be dining at Park & Orchard restaurant (http://www.parkandorchard.com/Home.html) where we spent our Easters since 2011. I’ve been going there since the 1980s and it’s one of my favorite New Jersey restaurants. I’ll probably go for the dairy and wheat-free lasagna.

For those who celebrate, I want to wish all of you a very Happy Easter. I love chicks and bunnies and chocolate too, but please take a moment to reflect the true meaning of the Easter season.

10 comments on “Anticipating Easter

  • I’m looking forward to spending my Easter at church with my family too. I’m so thrilled for you and love hearing the excitement in your writing. I pray God will continue to pour his blessing onto you and yours.

  • What do you think?

