Blog Friends Are Real Friends

Published April 17, 2013 by Maryanne

BlogFriends

Yesterday I had the most pleasant surprise!

Andrew Godfrey, who blogs Nostalgia and Now (http://nostalgia049.wordpress.com/), called me out of the blue!

We had a nice, but brief, chat because I was editing a business book.

Andrew is awesome! He’s a retired vet who also worked in the newspaper industry for over 30 years. From day one he was one of my favorite bloggers and we’ve followed each others blogs and conversed via email for over a year now. Yesterday was our first phone call.

Andrew, I just love your southern accent! (Southern accents and Spanish or Italian accents are my favorite!)

To all my fellow bloggers, I strongly encourage you to get each others email addresses and phone numbers. It makes blogging that much more rewarding when you can meet your fellow fans and muses outside of the Blogosphere.

Andrew is the second blogger I talked on the phone with. But I’ve emailed quite a few and hopefully I’ll get to meet some of you in person someday as well.

Andrew is not only one of my favorite bloggers, but one of my favorite people — period! He is sweet, has a kind heart and is very smart. The world needs more people like Andrew.

10 comments on “Blog Friends Are Real Friends

  • Maryanne, I enjoyed talking to you as well yesterday. Thank you for the kind words. I am inspired by your kindness to your readers and hope more of them can talk to you on the phone. This post definitely made my day at a time, when I don’t know what the future holds since I have Stage III cancer.

  • Wow, that is so great that you got to speak with each other. I love both your blogs and get something different from each one.
    Andrew – I wish you great health and hope you are doing well.

  • What do you think?

