Montclair Museum Event Celebrates Paterson’s ‘Past and Future’

Published April 29, 2013 by Maryanne

SAM_0731Paterson national park superintendent Darren Boch (left)

with Leonard Zax, president of the Hamilton Partnership

Yesterday I had the pleasure of covering this amazing event at Montclair Museum: http://www.northjersey.com/montclair/Montclair_Museum_event_celebrates_Patersons_Past_and_Future.html

So cool that my former hometown, Montclair, had a featured event on the town I was born in, Paterson!

SAM_0725One of the Paterson inspired pieces by Oscar Bluemner

I honestly wish I had better pictures to post. The event was at a weird time from 12 to 1:30, so I was very hungry for lunch and couldn’t wait to get to Veggie Heaven. Luckily Montclair Museum had healthy Terra chips to hold me over!

All in all, it was a great, gorgeous day! Spring has sprung in New Jersey.

What do you think?

