Another Amazing Animal Story

Published May 3, 2013 by Maryanne

vintage cats

No, this isn’t yet another story about how smart my kitty Derick is.

This is a story that I heard on the news last night. A story that blew my mind!

During Hurricane Sandy, a woman and her daughter in Chadwick Island were rescued by boat, with their kitty Porsche, and ended up staying with family nearby in Point Pleasant, eight miles away. Porsche was disturbed by some loud noises and ran away.

The mother and daughter didn’t think they’d see the cat again.

Then six months later, the Porsche showed up — at theΒ  home in Chadwick Island!

Read the full story (and see the video) here: Cat lost during Sandy finds way home!

HOW, did the cat know how to get back to the original home? I can only imagine an angel coming down from heaven, directing the cat to it’s home. And that owner must have been something special for the cat to be that determined to get back home. The cat was well fed too. Didn’t even look like it was lost.

Imagine that? Traveling eight miles, coming back healthy, avoiding getting hit by a car and other catastrophes! Don’t forget, this cat was traveling through the winter time.

I want to go to Chadwick Island and meet this cat. Maybe he’ll tell me the secrets of the universe!

UNBELIEVABLE! THESE AMAZING ANIMALS!

This reminded me of a similar story several years ago.

My mom was friends with a woman whose dad had a chihuahua. When the dad died, the chihuahua was missing.

Three days later they found the chihuahua at the father’s grave site.

Amazing … just amazing.

9 comments on “Another Amazing Animal Story

  • It is amazing the things animals do. This is especially sweet when you think of what people lost in Sandy and then to be reunited with their loved pet. Nice!

  • What an amazing story. I am not surprised because I think animals are just incredible. On a sad note, when my uncle passed away, his dog passed three days later. My aunt said he died of a broken heart. I couldn’t believe it but I think it was true.

    Porsche is a brilliant creature as are all animals!

  • What do you think?

