Caught Monkey Footing!

Published May 15, 2013 by Maryanne

monkey footPhoto swiped from Google

Even those of us who are fit and healthy have their moments of weakness, times when we’re just too damn lazy to bend over and pick something up. So we do it the easy way. We pick it up with our toes. I call it “monkey footing.”

Today was one of those mornings. I just went grocery shopping, was putting things away, accidentally dropped my grocery receipt and picked it up with my toes.

My husband caught me and laughed so hard. He saw me do this before and thinks it’s very funny how I do the monkey foot so quickly and with such finesse.

“How long were you doing that? Since you were a little kid?”

I don’t remember, honestly, but to me that is one of the perks of springtime — you’re always barefoot so when you’re in a hurry, just monkey foot it!

20 comments on “Caught Monkey Footing!

  • LOL- love this, because my husband has called me monkey toes since he caught me turning on the tub faucet with my feet once while I was bathing. i pick stuff up all the time with my toes, he gets a big kick out of it.

  • What do you think?

