RIP Ray Manzarek

Published May 20, 2013 by Maryanne

Maryanne's Jukebox

Ray manzarek(Photo swiped from Google search)

RIP Ray Manzarek of The Doors, died of cancer today, age 74.

I always loved his unique keyboard sound with the Doors. I never met him, but I actually saw him in person at one of the Chiller Conventions. (And of course I was too young to see the Doors perform).

Here’s something cool I found on You Tube:

Ray Manzarek: Best organ solo

Another sad day. Our loss, heaven’s gain.

View original post

3 comments on “RIP Ray Manzarek

  • Wow, bummer. I always liked the Doors and I loved Ray’s keyboard solos. He said in an interview after he watched the movie with Val Kilmer “I told my wife, if it were this bad, I would have left!”

  • What do you think?

