Wow, just two days ago I wrote to a local restaurant complaining that they listed items that contained cheese as “vegetarian.” You can read the blog I wrote here: https://maryannemistretta.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/cheese-is-not-a-vegetarian-item/
Well, the restaurant responded to my email:
Thank you for your response and you are right that is not vegetarian. Our Executive staff has been informed. THAT WILL NOT BE ON OUR NEW MENU.