Loving Hut (Vegan Restaurant), Matawan, New Jersey

Published June 29, 2013 by Maryanne

SAM_1364Lentil, chick pea, mushroom soup

SAM_1365Mango bubble tea with almond milk

SAM_1368Vegan stir fry with faux “shrimp” and brown rice

Dessert was a vegan coconut cake…

But it disappeared before I could get a shot — yum!

SAM_1372Darlene and Maryanne, happy about our happy meal

For more information on Loving Hut: http://lovinghut.us/matawan_01/index.html

10 comments on “Loving Hut (Vegan Restaurant), Matawan, New Jersey

  • Now that’s what I call a real HAPPY MEAL!!! You’re making me hungry!! Looks deeeeelish and I love lentils!!

    You look like you had a great time and you both look beautiful!!

    Pura vida!!
    ā¤ carmen

    • Bubble tea (or boba tea) is amazing, Andrew! Those little “bubbles” at the bottom are tapiocas. The straw is large enough to suck them threw which makes bubble tea so much fun. A friend told me about it 10 years ago. Now they serve it everywhere, but I’ll only drink it at places I’d trust not to use a lot of sugar or artificial ingredients.

  • YUMMMM all of it sounds great. Funny how the dessert disappeared šŸ™‚ That soup looks wayyyyy toooo good, even in the midst of this “heat wave” I think I could go for that. I think it is so cool they have bubble tea here now. I used to love that stuff – of course in NYC I am sure they have had it there for ever – I never saw it before I went to Japan several years ago.

    Now I am hungry.

    • Yeah, bubble tea is everywhere now. A friend told me about it in Japan over 10 years ago. I did see it in NJ then, but knew it contained sugar. Now that vegetarian and health places carry it, you can get a healthier version of it. I love the bubbles šŸ™‚

  • Oh, now I’m hungry! lol

    Looks very delicious…there’s a tea place about 20min from my job, and they just started carrying milk and fruit boba teas. So awesome!

    Glad to see some of my fellow bloggers having a good time. šŸ™‚

  • What do you think?

