Marcel Shipp Football Clinic (article includes interviews with sports legends!)

Published July 14, 2013 by Maryanne

SAM_1570NFL football legend, Eric Downing 

(Photo by Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta)

Yesterday the heat was overbearing at Eastside High School in Paterson where The Marcel Shipp Football Clinic was held for young kids who aspire to be football players (or just want to hone their sports skills!)

I was honored to interview NFL football legend, Eric Downing, who was truly a wonderful guy. I loved that he was wearing a Red Hot Chili Peppers shirt! Great taste in music, Eric!

I also got to interview Kendall Holt who once held a world boxing title. He was so down to earth and talked to me like I was his neighbor or something, I felt like I knew him all my life.

I loved interviewing the kids and the Haledon Varsity Cheerleaders. They were so enthusiastic, cute and fun. It was great meeting the coaches, folks from 4th and inches foundation and everyone else involved in this amazing day.

There were other NFL legends there, but they were so busy with the kids I didn’t want to pull them away from what they were doing. Read the full article here: http://www.northjersey.com/news/Paterson_youth_reach_for_the_stars_at_annual_Marcel_Shipp_football_clinic.html?c=y&page=1

SAM_1553

The Haledon Manchester Varsity cheerleaders
(Photo by Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta)
SAM_1575Outside Eastside High School
The Passaic County Sheriff’s Department was outside too. I was so happy to pet this gorgeous horse!

2 comments on “Marcel Shipp Football Clinic (article includes interviews with sports legends!)

  • What do you think?

