Moonstone Dreams by S. C. Miotto

Published July 18, 2013 by Maryanne

Moonstone DreamsCover image by Cerica Photography

Back in March, I began an amazing journey with S. C. Miotto.

I was hired to edit and help ghost write her book, “Moonstone Dreams,” the fictitious adventures of Victoria Carlisle, a 32-year-old woman who seems to have it all, a rich husband, a mansion, a family and drop dead gorgeous good looks. But no one knows the heartbreak she is going through with her distant, abusive husband, Frank.

Enter Collin. A sexy younger stud who adores her. Will Victoria leave her wealthy life behind for someone who seems like the guy of her dreams? And what happens when yet another potential suitor appears from practically out of nowhere? Victoria has options. Which one will she choose? And at what price? With so many twists and turns, “Moonstone” leaves the reader begging for more, more more!

A perfect summer read … or perhaps a read for life!

Within a few months, S.C. (Stefanie) worked her butt off and sent me chapters as she went along. Forty chapters and almost 400 pages later, her book was published and is now moving up in sales on the Amazon charts!

Yesterday, for the first time ever, I got to meet Stefanie in person and have lunch together. We choose Greek Delights in Montclair.

Stefanie is wonderful! Classy, young, driven and talented. And definitely an inspiration.

It was so cool chatting about work and personal things. She autographed my copy and a copy I purchased for my mother.

After we walked each other to our cars, I went on with my day.

When I got home, I flipped through the book (still in shock over how much work we did together, and how gorgeous the book looks!) and noticed she thanked me in her acknowledgements.

Maryanne Mistretta — I saved the best for last! I am truly blessed to have found you and I can’t wait for our future ventures. You’re the only person who I can say has a connection to these characters in ways that nobody else besides me does. You envision everything the way I mean for it to be and help me bring it to life. You’re inspirational and a pleasure to work with. You add sprinkles to the ice cream and I don’t care if that’s corny! Thank you times a million!

Of all the people I’ve worked with in my solo career since I started my writing/book editing/marketing business Pear Tree Enterprises, five years ago, this was the most touching dedication I’ve ever had.

As of now, Stefanie is writing her sequel to “Moonstone Dreams” and I’ve edited a little bit of it.

For more info on S.C. Miotto and her work, visit: https://www.facebook.com/scmiotto

To purchase Moonstone Dreams on Amazon, go here: http://www.amazon.com/Moonstone-Dreams-S-C-Miotto/dp/0615814123

5 comments on “Moonstone Dreams by S. C. Miotto

  • Congratulations on your mention in the Moonstone Dreams book. Two people have reviewed it on Amazon as of this minute and both were saying they couldn’t wait to read the sequel. Both reviews gave the book 5 stars.

  • I loVe the tHAn yoU she wr0te..-.. It mAjes me want to reAd the book!!..& I’m sure the sprinkles are mAjikAl and frOm nAture!!◉▩☪♬❤❢▣♋▩

    Sent from my iPhone !!!~(*v*)~>^:^<!!! ƸӜƷ*~* ☾~✼* ✼~☀✼♩ ♫_❤*★

  • What do you think?

