Beautiful Night in Watchung

Published July 28, 2013 by Maryanne

SAM_1725My husband captured the beautiful sunset

SAM_1726Such a gorgeous evening!

SAM_1724Charlotte’s Web!

SAM_1718There’s always a bunny I wanna snuggle!

SAM_1729So relaxed and happy!

This was truly a hustle and bustle week!

I had meetings with three potential clients. Two were hits! One is an author and has several books she wants me to edit — juicy ones, I might add, full of adventure and drama. Another is a musician to add to my repertoire of artist representation. Both ladies are super sweet and inspiring.

The third, which didn’t work out, was technical writer for a website. The guy was super duper nice and great to work with, but the work was not for me, as I’m just not a technical writer. I have to stick to the more creative stuff.

By the time last night rolled around, my husband and I were thrilled to take some time to ourselves and get out for a nice walk, taking in the scenery.

Afterwards I had my wine and we watched some of the videos my husband recorded at the Mike Nesmith show we saw back in the winter. It was fantastic viewing one of my favorite concerts we’ve been to of late.

Yesterday I had lunch with a client, turned friend, author Paulette Szalay.

A few nights ago I met fellow blogger, Marie Friddle, on the telephone. We had a fantastic conversation and it’s always so awesome to put the voice with the blogger’s voice!

And yesterday afternoon, I had a great phone conversation with a friend I haven’t seen since the 1990s. We reconnected on Face Book.

I’m so happy with all the wonderful people in my life, and the fact that I work with so many amazing people. And of course, my fantastic husband too.

Every day life is just a joy and a half!

14 comments on “Beautiful Night in Watchung

  • Hello Mary anne!!

    Your post makes me feel so happy! :). Your happy and it rubs off onto me. Thank you! 🙂

    The sunset is just beautiful! I love your top…soooo pretty! 🙂

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend! Hugs Paula xxx

  • Beautiful pictures. Love the spider web. We have a big spider who builds a huge, beautiful web every night at the edge of our patio. Each morning, he and his web have completely disappeared, but we look forward to seeing his new creation later in the day. Have a beautiful Sunday!

    • Thanks Miss Harper Lee. Dennis had to put the flash on the camera in order to capture the spider web. Spider webs never cease to amaze me! A beautiful Sunday to you too! It’s like fall in NJ, cooler weather, we’re going for a nice ride to the health food market 🙂

  • Stunning sunset! What a great way to cap off your busy week. Congratulations on your successes and happiness. I soooooooo thoroughly enjoyed our conversation, really, I feel it gives a whole new level to your blogs, I feel like I can really relate on a more personal level now. You’re an amazingly awesome woman!

  • What do you think?

