Celebrating!

Published August 1, 2013 by Maryanne

my new carHappy August!

This month not only marks the month that I turn 50, but also the month that I’m five-years self-employed!

I marked both occasions by purchasing a brand new automobile. Nothing extravagant, just a beautiful Hyundai Accent 2013 in Ultra Black. This is the kind of car I love and am used to driving. The above photo is a base model, but I got one with all the extras: all the power stuff, and some extras I won’t even use.

I’m so happy!

 

It was sad letting that cute little car go. It was also a Hyundai Accent, with a flip color purple/blue. I had many a good time in there, especially when I got to drive down the shore to see clients. And my husband and I took the baby on so many trips. I try to block that part out of my head that I had to let go of the old car, I was so very attached. It was bittersweet taking all my stuff out of the old car and transferring it to the new car.

Last time I got a new car it was when I first registered the name of my company, Pear Tree Enterprises. I remember what hard work it was going down to the courthouse and going through many years of files to make sure there weren’t any other companies in my county with that name.

It’s been a long road with many ups and downs, especially with this bad economy — but, wow, I did it! I reached the five-year mark and I am so happy!

And here’s my latest newsletter with all the great things I’ve been doing this past month: http://www.peartreeenterprises.com/

 

6 comments on “Celebrating!

  • OMG Maryanne – I have an Accent too! Mine is silver, but I really wanted the black one, for some reason I didn’t get it, (can’t recall why) and got the silver one instead. This is too funny as I have always thought we have so much in common – now I know it’s true.

    Congratulations on your new car, on your courage to start your own business on turning 50… All great things, you are an inspiration to many.

    • Wow, that’s great you got an Accent too! Great ride, right? I love them so much. This is my second one. The first was the flip color blue/purple. This one they call “Ultra Black” — gotta laugh at the color names. I wanted a green or powder blue one, they called so many places in the area, none of the dealers had them in stock, but I do love the black šŸ™‚

      And, yes, we truly do have so much in common, especially that we’re cute and bad ass — hee-hee šŸ™‚

      • LOL…. Your’e so funny. I KNOW you are cute and bad ass….

        Glad to know the Accent is doing well for you. The flip color sounds VERY cute, I haven’t seen that around here, but I really do love the black. I think it is one of those cars that can look good almost any color, except khaki – that is not a good color for ANY car. šŸ™‚
        Have a GREAT week.

    • Boss hasn’t worked since Wednesday, LOL! I’m just gathering info for my book … will be done soon then major re-writes and editing, but at least all the leg work will be done, after eight months of on and off hard work! šŸ™‚

  • What do you think?

