The Phone Call

Published August 7, 2013 by Maryanne

The ConversationPhoto by Darlene Foster

Ha-ha!

I was going through some old emails and I found this one I wrote to a friend a couple years ago:

Sorry about the phone call. I keep forgetting it’s not 1978 anymore where people can just pick up the phone and be happy to hear from each other. I keep forgetting that the politically correct thing to do is make an appointment prior to calling a friend. LOL.

Funny, but also sad the way the world is going. I’ve said it so many times that it’s pathetic that people spend so much time on the internet and texting on their iPhones that they can’t pick up a real phone and make a call to someone they like. Or better yet, make a plan to hang out!

8 comments on “The Phone Call

  • OMG!

    You are so right! All my friends txt about everything. They only pick up the phone and call me if I don’t respond by the said date of meeting etc! I thought I was the only one who felt like that!

    Everyone is always too busy and takes on too many projects at once. They say txting saves a heap of time. Lucky we have all been friends for 22 years or they wouldn’t be friends! Lol

    Hugs Paula xxx

  • ☪♬✄❤✂✑✒♡➡❣✼suCh a phAntAzztik photo… esp for this poSt!!! xox☪♬✄❤✂✑✒♡➡❣✼

    Sent from my iPhone !!!~(*v*)~>^:^<!!! ƸӜƷ*~* ☾~✼* ✼~☀✼♩ ♫_❤*★

  • What do you think?

