My First Health & Fitness Public Speaking Event!

Published August 15, 2013 by Maryanne

SAM_1744

I’m thrilled that I will be having my first health and fitness public speaking event next month! It will be at an assisted living facility and I’ll be speaking to seniors about choosing healthy items on the menu and why they are good for you, also motivating them for health and fitness.

I’ve always loved public speaking. One of the most rewarding things I’ve ever done in my life was speaking to a fourth grade class about journalism.Β  (Not to mention that I’ve done off-Broadway theatre and was a spoken word artist in my 30s).

Most of my journalism lies in health and fitness. I’ve written many articles about famous people in the health field, such as Carol Alt and Oleda Baker. I was the editor of “NJ Health & Fitness” and had my own online health column called “Here’s to Your Health.”

Currently I am writing regularly for “Skinny News” a Bergen County, New Jersey publication on health and fitness.

I’ve been waiting to do this for a very long time and am beyond psyched! This has been a super stellar week for me in business. I couldn’t be happier!

15 comments on “My First Health & Fitness Public Speaking Event!

  • OMG! Something we don’t have in common! I can talk in front of or around numerous people but put me in front of a podium and I lose my sh**! For me, public speaking is the very worst!! I get dry mouth, weak knees, tremble, sweaty palms…the works! I do have a background in health, fitness, nutrition and beauty though. πŸ˜‰ I’m taking a few minutes to catch up on some reading! I’ve missed you!

    • Aw, I missed you too. Glad you’re back. And you’re right, I’m the opposite, I can talk on stage or behind a podium but not in front of people in a social setting. I prefer one on one — unless it’s a bunch of MY friends that I hand picked — ha! πŸ™‚

  • That’s great, Maryanne!

    I’m really happy for you. I’ve joined a gym… mainly to keep my mind healthy as my body’s in good shape these days. Touch Wood!! Lol

    Enjoy your weekend. Hugs to Billy Cat. Paula xxx

  • What do you think?

