Happy New Year!

Published January 1, 2014 by Maryanne

SAM_3354Me and My Love, Dennis!

Dennis and I simply rang in the new year with a lovely dinner at Casa Maya in Gillette, New Jersey, then saw the movie “Saving Mr. Banks” which was absolutely fabulous, visited Dennis’s brother Joe (after putting a sweater on our kitty Derick and taking him to visit too!) and then rang in 2014 alone together at home.

I am so excited about 2014 for two reasons, #1, in September I started a lecture series that I’ve been presenting in libraries and assisted living facilities. The list of topics keeps growing and I have so much to offer. My 2014 calendar is filling up beautifully! And #2, “On the Guest List” will be published this year! The back cover is finished and it looks absolutely gorgeous!

On New Year’s Eve Day, my husband and I saw a baby hawk in a tree in our yard. A hawk symbolizes taking the lead when the time is right! And what more right time than now, I feel! Looking forward to a stellar 2014!

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!

SAM_3336Baby hawk in our backyard

2 comments on “Happy New Year!

  • What do you think?

