“On the Guest List” will be released later this month and sold on Amazon!

Published January 8, 2014 by Maryanne

Cover proof 4“On the Guest List” cover design by Darlene Foster

Well, the time has finally arrived! I found a publisher I am excited to be working with and “On the Guest List” will be released and sold on Amazon later this month (as a book only, I am not into Kindle, as to keep with the retro groove of the book and adventures in it!)

People are asking me about book release parties and author expos, etc. Not sure if that’s my scene as I view “On the Guest List” as more of a work of art, than a book, as it’s not coordinated by chapters, but by song titles. Some gave advice along the way, but I disregarded that and went with my heart. I am so happy I did so.

That said, I highly doubt I’ll be on the author’s circuit schmoozing and selling. “On the Guest List” is my precious muse and as Sid Vicious once said, “I did it my way.” And I will continue to do it “my way” thinking out of the box and coming up with ideas not to sell the most books, but to touch the most people who will connect with the book, no matter how big or small that circle is. Not to mention, there’s the whole anti-bullying angle, so I highly look forward to lecturing in schools and conventions about anti-bullying, as I do want to give back to the community as much as possible.

Like so many other generous people, I want to “save the world.” And if my book helps prevent JUST ONE bullied child from committing suicide, my work is done.

What I am thrilled about will be selling my books at Resintopia (http://www.resintopia.com/)Β  later this year, supporting my good friend Vin Bordogna who is the CEO and founder of the operation. When good people work together, nothing but good comes out of it — and that excites me to no end.

Enjoy the back cover pictured below.. This is the first time I posted it on this blog. Darlene Foster (http://www.darlenefoster.com/) went above and beyond the call of duty. And I’m honored beyond belief that I was able to score such positive endorsements from people whose work I’ve admired throughout my life!

Well, count down … it’s only a matter of weeks now!

back cover proof 2

13 comments on ““On the Guest List” will be released later this month and sold on Amazon!

  • I can’t imagine how excited you must be about this. I think it is just awesome! I really like the contrast in your cover shots – clever – then and now πŸ™‚ If I buy from Amazon, how can I get an autographed copy?

  • Congratulations! What an exciting announcement! It is great that you are trying to combat suicide. That is a huge problem in young people. Keep doing things your way – it doesn’t make sense to do them any other way.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words! In writing my book, what I realized about bullying was that in my day (growing up in the 1970s) you could go to your room, close the door, listen to records and escape the world. Kids today, bless their hearts, do not have that luxury. They do homework on computers, so internet bullying is just as apparent as bullying in the school yard. There is no salvation, which I imagine brings a child to the point of suicide. This is why I want to take my story to the schools and show them — this may be your life now, but it won’t always be your life! There are definitely answers and alternatives — a positive force!

      • You are absolutely right. Kids today have a lot of mounting pressures and expectations. Personally, I had times where I was suicidal as a teenager. However, it was not due to bullying, but rather from suffering through bipolar disorder. Obviously I survived. I’m glad to see someone out there acknowledging the problem and offering solutions.

  • What do you think?

