A Valentine Hello!

Published February 15, 2014 by Maryanne

chocolatesToo cute!

This Valentine’s blog is a day late, but as some “haters” say, love should be celebrated all year long, not just on a “Hallmark Holiday.” Which brings me to this great article I wrote for gasm, explaining why Valentine’s Day should be embraced, not poo-pooed: http://gasm.org/blog/valentines-day-is-coming-beware-the-haters/

I have to say, I’m pretty darn proud of that article, as it brought tears to the eyes of one of my male friends! (A friend who once told me he never cries). So read with an open mind and open heart.

In other news, I gave several lectures on the History of Valentine’s Day at assisted living facilities throughout New Jersey. At a rehab in Newton, I fell in love with the cutest 103-year-old lady. She held my hand, kissed my hand and begged me to stay with her. My work is so rewarding.

Valentine’s Day is a time of chocolates and wine, but I asked my husband for kombucha instead! Kombucha is healthy, delicious and gives you a natural euphoric high!

SAM_3649Pretty Valentine’s Day colors in my fridge!

My husband and I went to the movies and saw “Winter Tale” which was romantic and spiritual.

And we had a full moon!

SAM_3651Valentine’s Moon!

SAM_3656Happy Valentine’s Day from me and my friends!

 

3 comments on “A Valentine Hello!

  • What do you think?

