My Radio Podcast: Guest on The Bully Proof Classroom

Published March 11, 2014 by Maryanne

anti-bullying 101

I was very honored to be a guest on “The Bully Proof Classroom” a blog radio program hosted by James “Jim” Burns, author of “Anti-Bulling 101.”

The program is about 50 minutes long and I spoke about 45 minutes sharing my challenges: being bullied in both grammar school and high school, living with dyslexia, becoming an award winning journalist and self-employed home business owner without a college education, how bands like The Plasmatics gave me hope for the outside world when I was just a teenager and so many other cool things, some of which are featured in my book: “On the Guest List: Adventures of a Music Journalist” (available on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/162903908X)

The podcast will be saved forever, so please feel free to tune in at your convenience: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/bullyproofclassroom/2014/03/11/the-bully-proof-classrooms-speaks-with-maryanne-christiano-mistretta

Jim was a great host and I had such a wonderful time! Definitely a wonderful way to end the day.

AGAIN, PLEASE NOTE: If parents want to purchase my book, it IS a rock ‘n’ roll book and there are curse words, so please use discretion as to whether or not your child could read. I would suggest 16 and older.

What do you think?

