Book Reading/Signing Bergenfield Library, New Jersey

Published April 22, 2014 by Maryanne

SAM_4053Me and librarian, Don Hansen

I had an amazing time this morning at the Bergenfield Library, where I did a book reading and signing for my first book: “On the Guest List: Adventures of a Music Journalist” (available on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/162903908X).

It was an excellent turn out! All the seats were filled! For the past several months I’ve been doing a lot of public speaking, but reading from your own book and having people enjoy it and say things like, “You were delightful” was phenomenal!

I shared several stories from my book including: My first concert (Meat Loaf), my friendship with the late Cyrinda Foxe, getting locked in Max’s Kansas City and hanging out with The Bay City Rollers!

I sold several books and I am ecstatic!

SAM_4054

SAM_4055

I love my lucky “Billy Cat” bag from my friend Shaolin.

I carry the books in here, it brings me good luck!

SAM_4064

I enjoyed meeting new people I haven’t met before!

SAM_4059This cool lady told me her kids call her “Metal Mom!”

SAM_4060Friends who actually found me via this blog!

They were at the Annabella Lwin show last fall and saw my blog about the show!

SAM_4061

SAM_4062

SAM_4063Afterward, with my husband Dennis, my rock!

What do you think?

