Book Signing, Lincoln Park Public Library

Published May 15, 2014 by Maryanne

SAM_4315Carolyn and me

I had a great reading/signing at the Lincoln Park Public Library tonight! It was great when friends showed up and super cool when people I didn’t know showed up that were interested in the book! Carolyn pictured above, I just met!

I read for about a half hour and then had a Q&A. Carolyn asked me a great question: “What is your favorite song?”

That was way too hard to answer, but I said my three favorite songs to play over and over again (in no certain order) are:

1. “Plus One” by Coyote Shivers

2. “I’m Gonna Make You Mine” by Lou Christie

3. “Time and Love” by the Fifth Dimension

The Lincoln Park Library also asked me to donate a book for their “Local Author” section! I was so psyched about that.

And the coolest thing, earlier today I received an email from my home room teacher’s daughter, who said I inspired her to become a music journalist! She’s now writing for the Aquarian/Arts Weekly — where I once wrote!

SAM_4316Signing Carolyn’s book

SAM_4322My awesome friend Joan brought me a rose!

SAM_4324Eva and me

SAM_4331Friend Brian and Me

SAM_4326

Brian, Eva, Carolyn (front), Me and Joan

My husband was here too, but he took all the pictures!

SAM_4330Rachel, librarian and me

To purchase “On the Guest List: Adventures of a Music Journalist” visit: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/162903908X or directly from the publisher: http://www.nextcenturystore.com/index.php/non-fiction/other/on-the-guest-list-adventures-of-a-music-journalist.html

What do you think?

