My “Newsies” Lecture at Brielle Public Library

Published May 21, 2014 by Maryanne

SAM_4357“Extra, extra, hear all about it!”

I was so honored to present my lecture: “Newsies: History of the Newspaper Industry” at the Brielle Public Library last night. I’ve worked in the newspaper industry most of my adult life prior to becoming an author. I had a great time and met some amazing people there!

I’ll be presenting this lecture two more times this week at assisted living facilities.

For more information on the lectures I present, visit my website: www.peartreeenterprises.com

SAM_4358Gorgeous Library

SAM_4363My supportive husband, Dennis

It was so cool, we showed up extra early and Leslie, the director, provided mineral water. Very classy!

SAM_4374At Point Pleasant, afterwards, I make friends everywhere!

SAM_4387The boardwalk’s looking pretty good two years after hurricane!

SAM_4388

Hmmm… where shell we eat?

SAM_4393We decided to eat at Jake’s Crab House

Grabbed some clams on a half shell and coleslaw at Jake’s. We had a great time!

SAM_4390Killer condiments!

SAM_4385My love! (see the palm trees behind us!)

One comment on “My “Newsies” Lecture at Brielle Public Library

  • What do you think?

