“On the Guest List” Reading and Signing at Union Public Library

Published May 27, 2014 by Maryanne

SAM_4599Reading from “On the Guest List”

The turn out for the Union Public Library was awesome! It was a mix of friends and family as well as people I didn’t know, which is always great. I met some really cool people.

This time I featured stories about honoring my high school homeroom teacher, who passed away last week and is mentioned in the book; and friend Bob Farina who worked as roadie and pyro technic with The Plasmatics.

In the Q&A segment I told stories about Johnny Rotten/Lydon, fashion icon Oleda Baker, song writer Lori Burton, and much more.

Thanks so much to the Union Public Library for having me! Librarian Norma Wine was awesome!

And thanks so much to my husband and all our friends who came; as well as new people I just met tonight. It was really super fun!

SAM_4574With church friend, cutie Kathleen

SAM_4581With pretty new friend, Ashley – She’s a HIM fan too!

(And check out the Cry Baby shirt — I have the same one!)

SAM_4591With musician Danny Solazzi of The Characters (I’m a big fan!)

SAM_4594With my adorable friend Mair!

SAM_4595With our very good friend Mark

SAM_4596With librarian, Norma Wine, a fabulous person!

SAM_4598A library board member purchased a book as a gift!

How cool is that?!

SAM_4601Norma gave me an awesome introduction I’ll never forget!

SAM_4600Getting ready!

“On the Guest List: Adventures of a Music Journalist” is available on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/162903908X

Follow “On the Guest List” on Face Book for more upcoming events. They are always different and we always have a great time!

2 comments on ““On the Guest List” Reading and Signing at Union Public Library

  • What do you think?

