Father & Daughter Reunited After 20 Years!

Published June 9, 2014 by Maryanne

vintage-dads-day

Well, here’s an inspiring, heart-warming story for all of you — and it’s WordPress related!

I played a role in, helping a father (my friend Bob Farina, former marine and Plasmatics roadie) reconnect with his daughter, Cheyenne!

Last September I shared an excerpt from my book “On the Guest List: Adventures of a Music Journalist” (before it was published) on WordPress. It was about “Over the Rainbow” a very unique health food store in Montclair owned by Bob Farina.

His daughter Cheyenne contacted me on that blog, asking if I could help her look for her dad. Cheyenne was living in North Carolina. Here’s the original blog, with her comments in the comment section: https://maryannemistretta.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/over-the-rainbow/

I was rummaging through an old box because I knew I had Bob’s number somewhere. I finally found a number, but it was disconnected. So I figured, as a last resort, I’d write a letter to the editor of The Montclair Times to see if anyone knew of his whereabouts. The day that it was published, I got a call THAT NIGHT from a Montclair resident who knew Bob personally. She gave me his number, I called him and he called Cheyenne that very night!

You can read the full story here: http://www.northjersey.com/community-news/going-over-the-rainbow-1.1031461?page=all

Get your tissues out, you will definitely get teary eyed!

 

4 comments on “Father & Daughter Reunited After 20 Years!

  • What do you think?

