How Do You Want to Be Remembered When You Die?

Published June 18, 2014 by Maryanne

people

I only use the term “ass kisser” when it comes to business and people are fake to get ahead. Something I don’t do and never did.

When it comes to being nice to people you don’t particularly like, it’s not necessarily being phoney or ass kissing, it’s “faking it till you make it” — in trying to make the world a better place to live and trying to get uptight people to lighten up and trying to see some good with hopes that they can latch on to what you’re doing, see that you’re not the enemy and be nicer to you. Nothing wrong with being happy, as I love to live my life in a euphoric dreamlike state as much as possible surrounded by nothing but the BEST people, in love, work and play.

Though some people are so nasty/jealous, no matter how nice you are to them, things will never get better and the best you can do in that situation is just avoid them as much as possible.

Last night, though, I was thinking of something else. Usually when people are nasty/jealous/mean, they don’t live very long. Because negativity contributes to bad health.

So when these bullies die and you outlive them … hate to say it, but let’s be real … you’ll be like, “Well, I’m glad she’s dead because now she won’t be able to be mean to me anymore.”

If this sounds like you — think about it. Is that they way you want to be remembered? As someone people are glad is dead?! Not me. When I die, I want people to MOURN!  And I know they will because I’m not the person throwing digs and being mean and making people feel left out and ignored. I’m the person who will cheer you on, be your friend, support your career and buy your books, music, art!

I can wake up each morning, look in the mirror and say, “I love me, let’s get this day rockin!” And that, my friend, is true success in life! ❤

5 comments on “How Do You Want to Be Remembered When You Die?

  • I like to think that people will remember me as someone, that truly cared about people and never learned how to get mad at anyone. Not having a temper can be a bad thing, but the good parts about it outweigh the bad.

  • What do you think?

