Something to Smile About!

Published July 1, 2014 by Maryanne

SAM_5140Headin’ home and happy!

My happy face after a terrific lecture “Here’s to Your Health and The Benefits of Walking” at Allendale Library. What a great bunch of people! My husband loved my lecture too. He said that I make people feel comfortable and it wasn’t “preachy.” That’s EXACTLY what I strive for. I always get audience participation too!

It’s not even a year since I started speaking publicly about a variety of topics from health, to the newspaper industry, to holiday celebrations and now giving food lectures too.

Had I known public speaking was so rewarding I would have jumped on the band wagon years ago.

It’s a great way to share your knowledge with inquiring minds. I especially love speaking of health, as I’ve had my own health column “Here’s to Your Health” and interviewed many amazing people in the health industry including Carol Alt, Oleda Baker, David Wolfe and Paul Nisson.

My next goal regarding public speaking is to get into the schools and talk about anti-bullying.

The possibilities are always endless.

For a full list of lectures I offer, please visit my website: http://www.peartreeenterprises.com/

 

What do you think?

