Felix Cavaliere’s Rascals at Jenks Club in Point Pleasant, NJ, July 15, 2014

Published July 16, 2014 by Maryanne

SAM_5313Me with Felix Cavaliere

It was a stormy night at the Jersey Shore, but my husband Dennis and I braved the storm to check out Felix Cavaliere’s Rascals at Jenk’s Club.

We had the time of our lives. We got a sweet seat at the bar and had a super cool bartender named David who thought he was unfamiliar with the music, but turned out he really liked all the songs and kept asking my husband which songs were Felix’s. The three of us were in such awe. I couldn’t help but cry during, “It’s a Beautiful Morning” and “Groovin’.” Other favorites were “How Could I Be Sure,” “Good Love,” “You Better Run” (later recorded by Pat Benatar), and “I Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore” (which was co-written by my friend Lori Burton who I knew since I was 15), sung by the drummer.

Felix also did songs by Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, and Sly and the Family Stone.

A really great time! I’m ecstatic!

SAM_5294Storm outside

SAM_5314Felix Cavaliere on the marque!

2 comments on “Felix Cavaliere’s Rascals at Jenks Club in Point Pleasant, NJ, July 15, 2014

  • And me, on my own damn birthday, holed up in a Point Pleasant hotel less than a mile away from you watching the scary storm instead of watching Felix with you and your husband, he and my husband would have hit it off and you and I could have fan-girled the night away ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Hmmmm, maybe next year we can have a do-over ๐Ÿ˜€ xox โค

  • What do you think?

