“On the Radio: Adventures of a Guest Co-Host”

Published July 21, 2014 by Maryanne

SAM_5333Going over the bridge!

A few weeks ago, I was a guest co-host on Keith Roth’s “Electric Ballroom” radio show on 95.9 WRAT, which airs down the Jersey Shore. The show aired last night at 8 p.m. so my husband Dennis and I took a ride down the shore to listen — making it truly authentic. We parked the PT Cruiser in front of the beach and listened to the two hour broadcast! Keith Roth was an awesome host! I had a blast hearing the show. My husband Dennis was so proud!

SAM_5335Catching some salty air before the show aired!

SAM_5341Tuned in!

SAM_5217Me with Keith Roth, on July 9, when we first recorded the show!

Here’s the awesome set list of songs we played!

“I’m Gonna Make You Mine” – Lou Christie

“Trash” – New York Dolls

“Safe European Home” – The Clash

“I’m Bored” – Iggy Pop

“Hey Little Girl” – Dead Boys

“She’s the One” – The Ramones

“1-2-3”- The Professionals

“Jezebel” – Joan Jett

“So Alive” – The Ramones

“Rip Her to Shreds” – Blondie

“Gene Jeanie” – David Bowie

“Evil Boy” – Stiv Bators

“Bohemian Love Pad” – David Johansen

“Steppin’ Stone” – Monkees

“Out of Control” – Wayne County

“Crystal Blue Persuasion” – Tommy James

“Suicide” – D-Generation

“Monkey Suit” – Plasmatics

“Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore” – Angel

“My Fairy King” – Queen

Then Keith ended the show with “Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon” by Queen — which was a stellar choice!

To purchase your copy of “Guest List” visit: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/162903908X

6 comments on ““On the Radio: Adventures of a Guest Co-Host”

  • Imagine my disappointment when I was all set up nice and cozy, ready to hear you only to find out that we can’t pick up that station up here in this part of NJ 😦
    Excellent set list! Here’s my little piece of trivia to go with your set list; on my 19th birthday I went to see the Dead Boys (yet again lol) and Stiv dedicated Hey Little Girl to me, it was awesome!

  • What do you think?

