Pear Tree Holiday Party

Published November 8, 2014 by Maryanne

SAM_6337Standing: Maryanne, Orest Pelechaty, Sue Pelechaty

Seated: Gerard & Diane Barros

Near the end of every year, since I’ve been self-employed (www.peartreeenterprises.com), I like to have a holiday celebration dining with clients I’ve worked during that year. This year I chose to meet at Huntley Taverne (http://www.thehuntleytaverne.com/) where the food is local and seasonal, and service — spectacular! I had the mixed greens salad with: grilled Goffle Road Farm lemon marinated chicken breast.

Gerard and Diane Barros (http://www.barrosmusic.com/) have been on board with Pear Tree a little over a year. They use my marketing services as I get them gigs at assisted living facilities and libraries. It’s been a great experience working with this talented duo. I love when I have the opportunity to see them perform live.

Orest Pelechaty (http://www.healandrenew.com/) is a fairly new client. I’m also doing some marketing for him, getting him public speaking engagements in libraries and other venues. His health lectures are not to be missed as they are informative and fun. Orest is also my acupuncturist. I always look forward to our sessions because I know I’ll not only feel better but have a good laugh!

Dr. Pelechaty’s wife, Sue (http://www.susanpelechaty.com/) is taking me under her wing and teaching me about Young Living Oils. I plan to make these amazing oils part of the Pear Tree business in 2015, if not sooner. I’ve used a few of these healing oils and they are truly magical. Sue is not only extremely professional and competent but a very sweet person who I look forward to working with.

Angel Valentean (http://www.amazon.com/Angel-Valentean/e/B00AB1BM9G) stopped in too, to say hello. Two years ago I edited Angel’s book. Now I’ll be helping him with a variety of things such as blogging, marketing and more. This man is doing amazing things and I am excited to be working together again.

For 2015, I am guiding my business in a more spiritual direction, more about giving back to the community and working for what is best for all.

Pear Tree is available for the following: book editing, proofreading, ghost writing and typing. I also do public speaking events at libraries, schools, assistant living facilities, women’s clubs, Jewish community centers, etc. For a list of lectures available, please visit my website at: (www.peartreeenterprises.com). Or contact me for any other topics you are interested in. I’ll let you know if I can make it happen for your event!

NOTE: At this time, there are no time slots available for marketing. (But you can always check back!)

If you are interested using the services of Pear Tree, please contact Maryanne at: maryannechristiano@gmail.com

What do you think?

