Meet Dr. Pelechaty!

Published December 7, 2014 by Maryanne

Dr. PelechatyDr. Orest Pelechaty (photo by Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta)

Several month ago I had a nagging pain in my shoulder area. It was getting so bad that I was having trouble putting my coat on. At 51, I wouldn’t accept that this was part of growing older. I was always active in many things: yoga, biking, swimming, light weights, Pilates, kickboxing, etc. Plus, I’m not a couch potato by any means. I’m the person who rarely says “no” to invites. So when this arm issue kept getting worse and worse, I complained more and more to my husband, Dennis, who suggested going to Dr. Pelechaty — an acupuncturist that not only got rid of my husband’s pain, but his severe allergies!

I was no stranger to acupuncture, as I already went to several of them, though none felt like “home” to me, until I met Dr. Pelechaty. He was incredibly down to earth … in order words, he spoke my language, and I felt comfortable immediately. Whatever was wrong with my arm, it did take some time to heal, but with consistent acupuncture treatments and Young Living Oils, I’m now 99 percent healed! After months of suffering, I can now: do my yoga shoulder stands again; put on a coat without excruciating pain; and I can hug friends without re-arranging my arm to feel the least pain possible.

Of course I’m not the only person who sings praises for Dr. Pelechaty. Check out the testimonials on his web page: http://www.healandrenew.com/

You can also learn more about holistic health on his You Tube channel. In this first video, he teaches the benefits of water:

For the past few months I’ve been representing Dr. Pelechaty and getting him booked into libraries in the area. If you’re interested in having Dr. Pelechaty speak at your library or event, you may contact me directly at maryannechristiano@gmail.com or call 908-276-1514.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Thursday, Jan. 8, 2015, 7:30 p.m. Dr. Pelechaty will be presenting “Successful Weight Loss” at the Mountainside Library, 1 Constitutional Plaza, Mountainside, NJ.

Wednesday, Feb. 4, 2015, 6:30 p.m., Dr. Pelechaty will present “Stay Healthy with the Seasons” at Linden  Library, 31 E. Henry St., Linden, NJ.

What do you think?

