Don’t Hate Me Because We’re Not Friends on Face Book

Published December 24, 2014 by Maryanne

Most beautiful kitten of all!

Don’t hate me because we’re not friends on Face Book.

I wish people wouldn’t take Face Book so seriously. It is not real life. It’s a known fact that from time to time, I delete people I don’t hear from often. It’s just easier, for me, when I type in someone’s name and the person I am looking for comes up — instead of 500+ other names. If we’re friends or family, I always LOVE everyone forever and am NOT mad at anyone. I’m just trying to keep my Face Book experience simple.

Most have my phone number, most have my email, most are also “friends” on Twitter and Linked In. Some, I follow your blogs. I’m not on Instagram or Tumbler.

Please respect me and do not be combative with me if I clean up my list because we don’t talk on Face Book. I’d love to see and hear from everyone on a regular basis. If I don’t, I like to give my time to those that reach out to me. There is no shame in that. If you don’t like what I write, you don’t have to “like” but at least say “hello” once in awhile.

And please do not get my husband involved. He respects my decision and thinks it’s ridiculous for people to get mad at me for keeping things simple.

Thank you and God bless!

What do you think?

