“Read to Know” BookFest at Paterson Library

Published March 30, 2015 by Maryanne

SAM_6964 Isabelle Munoz with sons, Mattias and Benjamin.

Her children couldn’t wait to start reading.

(Photo by Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta)

Saturday I had a very rewarding Paterson Press assignment, interviewing little book lovers!

Here’s the link to my article “Hundreds Show Up for Book Giveaway at Paterson Library”: http://www.northjersey.com/towns/paterson/hundreds-show-up-for-book-giveaway-at-paterson-library-1.1298935

3 comments on ““Read to Know” BookFest at Paterson Library

  • One summer when I was 9 my local library had a book reading contest. You had to read a book & give a review on it to one of the librarians. I read 110 books that summer. WOW. Needless to say I was the winner in my age group. I was so excited!! There was a little ceremony with other readers , town officials mand staff. I will never forget it. This is what children need . Not TV ,computer games like Xbox and such. Summer is coming. Great idea!! Sandra Assanti

  • What do you think?

