“Senior” Prom

Published April 23, 2015 by Maryanne

seniors in love

 

Today I presented “Senior Prom” at NJ Eastern Star Home (http://www.njeasternstarhome.com/).

“Senior Prom” is a program I developed to share with seniors the positive benefits of companionship, whether it’s a spouse, friend or family member. And how love/friendship ties in with other ways to take care of yourself including eating healthy, exercising, positive thinking and not smoking.

I had a wonderful time at NJ Eastern Star Home. It’s always extra special when residents tell you, “I love you.” I look forward to going back!

“Senior Prom” is a one-hour presentation available for libraries, assisted living facilities, senior centers, etc. For pricing and availability, please contact Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta at: maryannechristiano@gmail.com

For other programs, please visit my website: https://peartreeenterprises.wordpress.com/

 

4 comments on ““Senior” Prom

  • I did some work in the past several years with seniors and found it very rewarding. They are so appreciative and some of them are just yearning for a bit of attention. I am not so involved now as I was because of other things presiding in my life, but someday I will get back to it. Bless You for the joy you bring to their lives!

  • What do you think?

