“Learn and Listen Series: Life & Music of Elvis” at Spring Hills

Published May 10, 2015 by Maryanne

SAM_7213Ruben Castillo as Elvis and Spring Hills residents

I had the honor of presenting Pear Tree’s “Learn and Listen Series: The Life and Music of Elvis Presley (featuring Ruben Castillo)” at Spring Hills in Morristown, New Jersey today.

It was a full house of about 30 seniors. I gave a half hour presentation biography of Elvis, then Ruben had the crowd going wild as Elvis.

He opened up with “That’s Alright Mama” for Mother’s Day. Other great hits he did included “You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me,” “Suspicious Minds,” “Can’t Help Falling in Love with You” and “The Impossible Dream” … to name a few.

In Elvis fashion, he gave out scarves and leis to the ladies.

A wonderful time was had by all!

Maryanne and Ruben give special thanks to our spouses, Patti Castillo and Dennis Mistretta for their support in this program.

Here is a little taste of today:

SAM_7199Maryanne giving the history of Elvis and emceeing the show

SAM_7198Ruben and Maryanne

This program is available to libraries, assisted living facilities, Jewish Community Centers, rotary clubs, senior clubs and more! For pricing and availability, email Maryanne at: maryannechristiano@gmail.com

5 comments on ““Learn and Listen Series: Life & Music of Elvis” at Spring Hills

  • Maryanne, it appears like a great time was had by all !!. How you pushed this show into a few hours is beyond me. I could listen to Elvis songs for hours. There were sooo many good ones. Actually they were all good. He had such charisma and “appeal “. I loved “Are You Lonesome Tonight”. I am sure that you had an Elvis sing a long. Your impersonator was a cutie.

  • Maryann, writing to you tonight because of a quiz I just did on FB. Like yourself, I also am not a big FB fan (will share my views on that with you at a later date). I nevertheless do somewhat enjoy the quizzes. Well tonight, there was a quiz titled, “Who was your boyfriend in a previous life?”. Yes, you guessed it ! Mine was Elvis. I was excited and happy!!. I did post it on FB for all to see. I hope that you can view my page to see it. If not, please friend me so that you can see it. That would be a great idea to take on your little senior visits with you – the quizzes and then print out their results. I bet the senior ladies would get a kick from that!!!. Bless you for what you do. I am 100% sure that you are a bright light in their lives and that is sooo important to our seniors.

  • What do you think?

