5-Star Memorial Day Weekend!

Published May 25, 2015 by Maryanne

SAM_7397Cool cupcakes from Party #1 (that’s the icing!)

My husband and I had a five-star Memorial Day weekend. Sunday we had two parties hosted by friends, all either musicians, music fans or music journalists … so you can just imagine the great music and great conversation. (And of course, great food!) It was absolutely awesome seeing old friends and meeting new ones too.

SAM_7401Me (left) and new friend Nikki from Rhode Island

SAM_7405Samantha

And today we spent the day with my father-in-law at a private lake. An adorable little girl was determined to talk to me. She was staring at me and smiling at me all day. Of course I always smiled back and waved. She finally got the nerve to approach me and she told me that her dad’s initials were “P.P.” I laughed so hard.

I always wonder when children become focused on a particular person like that, if she was reincarnated and knew me in a past life. It just strikes me bizarre, out of all the people at the lake she chose me to talk to.

In addition to all the loved ones we spent time with, we also spent a lot of time with cute animals. From a bunny to baby ducks to horses, I certainly got my animal therapy this weekend!

SAM_7446Too cute!

SAM_7459Beyond cute!

SAM_7428Enjoying!

SAM_7430Pop and Me

SAM_7465Making more friends!

5 comments on “5-Star Memorial Day Weekend!

  • What do you think?

