My Readers are Absolutely Adorable!

Published July 20, 2015 by Maryanne

jacqueline - reader - FB friendJacqueline and her summer read!

Last year when my first book (“On the Guest List: Adventures of a Music Journalist”) was published, I was doing a reading/book signing at a local library. Jacqueline contacted me and said she wanted to meet me. Turned out that night her son had a musical program at school and she couldn’t make it. But we remained friends on Face Book. Then she ordered my first book on line and had nothing but good to say about it!

So, needless to say, I was thrilled when I saw she posted this adorable photo on Face Book, supporting my second book “Love Cats” saying she was going to read it by poolside!

As an author, it’s the coolest thing to be able to connect with your readers and become friends with them. I would love to know everyone who is reading my books and what they think. But of course that is impossible. Some I may never meet or hear from. Just like blogging. I check out my stats every day and hundreds of people are reading various articles, some from as far back as 2012 when I first started this blog. Who are these people? I wonder. It’s similar to having a radio show, you never know who is listening, right? But when you do find out — you just love it! And how cute is Jacqueline? Should I hire her as my book model? 🙂

Join in on the poolside fun — order your copy of “Love Cats” today!

Love Cats front and back coverLove Cats (back and front cover)

To order “Love Cats” in Kindle or paperback format, visit Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00YBGVJQS/

Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta’s first book, “On the Guest List: Adventures of a Music Journalist” is also on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/162903908X

What do you think?

