Book Reading/Signing Verona Library, Verona, New Jersey

Published August 4, 2015 by Maryanne

SAM_8178Beautiful photo by Diane Barros

Thanks so much to Catherine and The Verona Library for having me do a book reading and signing for my first book “On the Guest List: Adventures of a Music Journalist” (available on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/162903908X

Catherine was so cool she even set up a VIP area for me with spring water and organic grapes!

SAM_8171Catherine (left) and myself

SAM_8176Me and Jacqueline

I finally got to meet Jacqueline, who said she was my “biggest fan.” We met on Face Book over a year ago! Thank you Jacqueline for supporting both “Guest List” and my new book “Love Cats” and bringing along your posse!

My friend Brian Bailey came too! We met each other when I was 16 and standing in line to meet new wave group Blotto, famous for their big hit, “I Wanna Be a Lifeguard.”

Also, my good friends, Gerard & Diane Barros were in attendance! Check out their music, they’re incredible talents: http://www.barrosmusic.com/

SAM_8175Thanks for your support!

Proceeds of sales for “Love Cats” from last night’s event went to various animal organizations in honor of the death of Cecil the Lion.

Copies of “Love Cats” are available in paperback and on Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00YBGVJQS/

What do you think?

