Happy National Book Lovers Day!

Published August 9, 2015 by Maryanne

Book LoverYes, that was me!

Happy National Book Lovers Day!

If you’re a blogger, it’s probably very likely you’re an avid book reader. In my 30s I used to read one or two books per week!

Some of my favorites are:

  1. “The Christmas Pig” by Kinky Friedman
  2. “The Good Good Pig” by Sy Montgomery
  3. “Paleo Manifesto” by John Durant
  4. “Letters From the Earth” by Mark Twain
  5. “Finding of the Third Eye” by Vera Stanley
  6. “And I Don’t Want to Live This Life” by Deborah Spungeon
  7. “Are You There God? It’s Me Margaret” by Judy Blume

What are you favorites?

Of course I wrote a few too!

“On the Guest List: Adventures of a Music Journalist” (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/162903908X)

“Love Cats” (http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00YBGVJQS/)

2 comments on “Happy National Book Lovers Day!

  • Maryanne, I must shake hands with you on the reading. In my sixties & still reading,day & night. Some nights way past midnight ! NOW, how do I get my 2 grandkids to share even 50% of this avid love of reading? I started reading to them at 3 months old, followed the rule of the author , Mem Fox , Read 500 Books to your Child before they start School. Oh we’ll, I am not a quitter, I keep trying !!!
    Great Post !!

  • What do you think?

