My Favorite Colour is Autumn

Published November 2, 2015 by Maryanne

SAM_9136My husband’s PT Cruiser from restaurant window

Energized, alive, and ecstatic!

Here in New Jersey, we are enjoying the best autumn we’ve had in ages. The weather has been absolutely the best it’s been in a long time. Days are warm, yet crisp, ranging between 50 and 70 degrees. And, yesterday, the day after Halloween, so many houses and venues still had decorations up, so my husband and I basked in the Halloween joy of the season!

SAM_9142Waiting for my food at Beana’s

Still celebrating the Halloween weekend and approaching Cinco De Mayo, it seemed like a perfect time to grab a Mexican meal. We pigged out at Beana’s in Rahway (http://www.beanasmexicanrestaurant.com/). I had shrimp fajitas with a side of guacamole. Sitting across from me is my handsome husband, who doesn’t like having his pictures on the internet, but take my word for it, he’s super! ❤

SAM_9130Caldwell Chiropractic

We LOVE this clever chiropractic advertisement! But luckily since I started using Young Living Oils over a year ago, I haven’t the need to see a chiropractor or an acupuncturist! At 52 I have the back of a 20-something! If I sleep wrong, I just mix a bit of Pan Away with some coconut oil and I am good to go! That can be YOU! Email me and I’ll hook you up: maryannechristiano@gmail.com

SAM_9134Pumpkins!

Whether they’re real or fake, pumpkins are just the cutest part of the season. Last night my husband and I went to a “Pumpkin Sail” (yes, a pumpkin sail, not sale!) Children carve pumpkins then send them down the lake on a platform with a votive candle inside. It was so pretty watching them float along the river, heading down to the little falls.

And, finally, in Halloween spirit, we visited the house of The Watcher in Westfield, New Jersey.

If you Google, “The Watcher, Westfield, New Jersey” you’ll come up with a crazy story about a phantom watcher who writes anonymous notes to residents. The most recent residents were terrified and are suing the people who sold them the home because they weren’t told about what’s been happening at this house for ages.

My husband was brave enough to go up to the doorstep. I stayed behind. From where I stood it looked like the mailbox was full of mail. The vibe was creepy. Not a soul to be seen and an empty driveway. However, the homes around The Watcher house were full of life, lights on, Halloween decorations and cars in the driveways.

When my husband reached the doorway, the floor of the porch creaked!

Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta is the author of “Love Cats” available on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1681020513

 

What do you think?

